Home Page
Coaches Corner
College/HS Schedule

Home Page
About Us
Board Info
Region Contact Info
Junior Club Directory
Men's Team Reps
Women's Team Reps
Newsletter Archives
Job Opportunities
VB Links
Our Sponsors

For Email Marketing you can trust

Covering the Court
The Official Newsletter of the Arizona Region of USA Volleyball

April 2011

In this Issue - Collegiate Sand Championships * Ex Board Nominations and Elections

Collegiate Sand Championships Crown New Champs

Danica Mendevil and Jenny Teslevich outlasted Bethany Jorgenson and Erica Wilson 21-17 in a spirited final to win the 2011 Arizona Collegiate Beach Championships held at Gene Autry Park in Mesa on April 23rd.

The all Arizona State University final saw Sarah Reaves and Ashley Kelty winning the bronze medal.

A special thanks to Phoenix College and to the fine officials: Ron, Bob, Gigi, Brian and Brad. Well done all!

For a gallery of pictures from the event, click here.


Executive Board Elections Underway

Per the Arizona Region of USA Volleyball Constitution and By-Laws the positions on the Executive Board are to be elected every two years. The elections are held in the spring with the conclusion of the balloting to coincide with the last Region Championships tournament.

The four positions up for election are: Commissioner, Secretary/Treasurer, Officials Division Coordinator and Adult Division Coordinator.

Nominations will be taken until April 1st. Interested candidates may self nominate or be nominated by someone else. If nominating someone please read over the qualifications and duties to make sure they are a viable candidate and make sure they will serve if elected.

Balloting will open on April 30th and close on May 14th. Terms of office will commence on July 1st. This will allow all the Board members to take part in the Board/Staff Planning Retreat in July.

Nominations for candidates to the Executive Board have closed. The following candidates have either been nominated or placed their name on the ballot for consideration. Click on the name of the individual for their nomination form. Click on the office for a description of the duties and responsibilities of the position.

Executive Board Candidates   Who may vote for the position

Commissioner - Harold Cranswick


All Adult Full members
Sec/Treasurer - Becky Hudson


All Adult Full members
Officials Div Coordinator - JR Salima   All Regular paid officials only - not Jr Refs
Adult Div Coordinator - Ron Pelham   Adult Full members that are listed on an Adult team roster for 2011


Balloting will take place electronically. Use the links below to vote for the offices you are eligible to vote for. Each voter is allowed one vote per office as described above.

Commissioner & Secretary Treasurer

Official's Division Coordinator

Adult Division Coordinator



Back to Newsletter Home Page > > >

Copyright 2010-2011 Arizona Region of USA Volleyball